Day 1/37

It’s day 37 of my 100 day challenge but day 1 of the elimination diet. And, it does feel like I’m starting all over again.

I managed the first day alright but once I started thinking about future meals, I felt some mild anxiety.

Since I’ve been asked a few times today, I thought I would share what my day of eating looked like. Breakfast was a smoothie with berries, almond milk, chia seeds and a vitamin/mineral mix. Morning snack was an apple and walnuts. Lunch was a quinoa, grilled veggie salad. Afternoon snack was a banana with hazelnut butter and coconut flakes. Dinner was a chicken zucchini pasta with fresh tomato basil sauce. And finally, dessert was some coconut ice cream.

All in all, it felt like a good start to the next four weeks. However, that’s just one day. This should be an interesting next 27 days.

Leave a Reply

