Chips… of the Kale Variety

I decided to finally try making kale chips. I have seen many options in cookbooks and online, but nothing stood out enough for me to actually go for it. That is, until I stumbled upon, yes… salt and vinegar kale chips from the book Whole Foods to Thrive by Brendan Brazier, a vegan professional triathlete.

The recipe was simple, but I did not pay close enough attention to the bake time – I started making them at 9pm as a snack only to realize as I put them in the oven that the time listed was 200-degrees F for “close to 2 hours”. Whoops. I was hungry, so I looked up other kale chip cook times and bumped it up to 300-degrees for approximately 30 minutes.

Verdict? The chips were good and a nice snack option. But, they lacked the salt & vinegar flavour I had eagerly anticipated. However, I am now curious to try other recipes, so it’s all good.

Kale Chips

One thought on “Chips… of the Kale Variety

Leave a Reply

