What Took Me So Long?

I have a new love affair.

Okay, maybe that’s a bit much. But, after many weeks of hearing the recommendation, I finally visited Health Foods & More in Waterloo. And all I could think was, why did I wait so long to come here??

The store is perfect for anyone who has food restrictions. Okay, so there are a number of health food stores, but this one has a bakery filled with amazing items that are gluten-free, dairy-free, vegan, no refined sugars, etc. Yesterday I decided to go over my lunch break and learned they make fresh lunch foods, including hot foods. Yesterday they had multiple gluten-free, vegan options. I tried the mac & cheese – and unlike Disney, this mac & cheese was actually gluten-free.

The only problem I can see with this new-found interest of mine is that I may go overboard with the baked goods. On the one hand, it’s nice to purchase one treat as opposed to making a batch of baked goods and having a few too many when they are still warm from the oven. On the other hand, one only needs so many baked goods. So, I will have to be careful about how often I visit since the lure of the bakery is strong.

Leave a Reply

