It’s a Comfort Food Kind of Night

It’s snowy. Very snowy. And in this kind of weather, I just want to have some comfort food. And for a while, I’ve been thinking about making pancakes.

So tonight I looked up some different dairy-free, gluten-free pancake recipes. It took some time, and I was hesitant about a few. In the end, I went with a very simple recipe from dailybitesblog.com called 5 ingredient banana bread pancakes. This recipe is actually so basic I had trouble imagining how it could work. The pancakes consist of bananas, eggs, ground flax seed and cinnamon. The 5th ingredient is coconut oil for cooking the pancakes.

The “batter”, I’d you can call it that, was quite runny, which resulted in pretty flat pancakes. And, they break very easily, so the first few were a mess. I eventually got the hang of them, and they were actually quite tasty. They really did taste like banana bread.

Would I make then again? Not any time soon given the precarious nature of the pancake. But, if you want to try something simple and enjoy banana bread, I recommend giving it a try.

Leave a Reply

