A New Favourite 

This weekend I stumbled upon a recipe posted on social media that looked so good I made it within a few hours. It helped that I had the ingredients, although I did make a couple of adjustments. 

It was Buffalo Chicken Twice Baked Sweet Potatoes. Mine did not look as good as the ones online but they tasted AMAZING.

The only changes I made were omitting the carrots in exchange for more celery, and I didn’t have dill handy. I also used the Instant Pot to bake the potatoes more quickly than using the oven. Also, the recipe called for chipotle mayo, which we technically don’t have but made by combining my homemade mayo with chipotle hot sauce.  

If you are looking for a new, satisfying recipe with a little spice, this is worth a try. It’s also easy to half like we did. 

Leave a Reply

